Locking process design

Last published at: May 14th, 2024

View locked definitions for designing

The user can view locked process definitions, process definitions are automatically locked when opened for editing within the process designer.  The lock function prevents the other users to edit/update a process definition while it’s been designed by another user. 

When the selected process definition is opened within the process designer, an alert message such as “definition is locked by the user” will be displayed as shown below:

If another user tries to open the definition used by another user, an alert message will be displayed indicating that the definition is locked for designing by another user and can be only rendered.

The definition lock page displays the list of process definitions that locked by the current user.

To unlock the process definition, select the definition, and click the “Unlock Definitions” menu item.  The current user can only unlock their process definitions, administrative users can unlock any user’s definitions.