By default, a normal user will be only able to view the process definitions that they have created or have permission to view. The normal user can only view process definitions created by other users if permissions are given by other users. Based on the “Permissions” assigned by the admin or the user who created the definition, the normal user can “View”,” Design” or Remove” the process definition.
Admin users can restrict the permission for view, design, and remove access to the process definition for the normal users by clicking on the “Permissions” menu item.
Search and add the desired user(s) for whom the permission for the selected definition must be set. User should type 3 char(s) at least to initiate the search.
Select the user from the list and click on "Add" button.
The admin user can allow any or all the process definition permissions for the selected user by checking the view, design, and remove checkboxes. The user can only have access to these permissions. Above, the user “Derek” can view and design the selected process definition. But does not have permission to remove the definition. The admin user can grant permissions to design and remove by selecting "Save Permissions" button.
The admin user can revoke permissions by selecting "Remove Permissions" button.